Photo credit: Glenjamn

Philly representer, Nate Day, comes correct on his new “Everywhere LA is 30 Minutes” mix. Nate Day recently moved to LA and the title is a keen observation of life in a new place. Given this truth, the runtime of this mix is just perfect for the ride. It’s my current soundtrack for dancing in traffic. Get yr swerve on. It’s eclectic. It’s hectic. It’s dope.


  1. Hail Social – AM-FM (DJ Siyoung Remix)
  2. Hot Chip – Ready For The Floor (Soulwax Dub)
  3. Crookers – Knobbers
  4. The Klaxons – Atlantis To Interzone (Destroy Disco Remix)
  5. Fedde Le Grand – Put Your Hands Up For Detroit
  6. Justice – Phantom Pt. II (Boyz Noise Remix)
  7. Villains – Rock It
  8. Treasure Fingers – Cross The Dancefloor
  9. Steed Lord – Feel The Heat
  10. Thieves Like Us – Drugs In My Body (Designer Drugs Remix)
  11. M.I.A. – Boyz (The Twelves Remix)
  12. Snoop Dogg – Sexual Eruption (Weird Science Remix)

MP3: Nate Day - Everywhere in LA is 30 Minutes Mix [33:43 | 77mb]

Philly kids will know Nate Day from his years sharing the bill with some of Drum & Bass and Bmore/Club’s biggest names. LA heads might know him from his LOOSE party alongside Wendy City. Strangers to DJ Nate Day can see him next Thursday in Los Angeles at Fever, located at Temporary Spaces and headed up by DJ C-Town of the Anthem Magazine posse. G’times.

Visit Nate Day on MySpace.